Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame

The Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame was the brainchild of Frank Calvin. He and then-Superintendent, Louis Cardamone, formed a committee of school personnel and community leaders to develop the Warren High Schools’ Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame. Original committee members were Frank Calvin, Louis Cardamone, Rozen Patterson (Lymor), the late Frank Bubba, Audrey Freeman, Scott Lehman, Myrtle Angel, the late Augusta Barrick, Martha Ellers and Suzanne Fowley. The first induction banquet was held in 1993.

   2017 Alumni Hall of Fame Yearbook  -   (719.20KB)
   2017 Alumni Hall of Fame Program  -   (676.89KB)
   Alumni Hall of Fame Nomination Form  -   (174.14KB)


February 2016
The Board of Directors of the Warren High Schools Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the following members of the Class of 2016:

John W. Baird, Ph D. (California) – WGH 1962
Principal Partner for ExecutivEdge of Silicon Valley and an Emeritus Senior Professor in the College of Business at San Jose State University

Thomas Bonasera (Ohio) – WGH 1966
Corporate Law Partner-National Law Firm of Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP. Top 100 Lawyers in Ohio and Top 50 in Columbus

Jean Heller (Illinois) – WGH 1960
Pulitzer Prize nominated journalist and author

James ‘Doc” Pugh, Sr. (Deceased) (Ohio) – WGH 1964
Groundbreaking entrepreneur and community activist

Andrew D. Sappey, PhD. (Colorado) WGH 1978
Founder of Zolo Technologies and Chief Technology Officer

Dennis Steinmetz (Florida) – WGH 1962
Award winning producer and director. President of Les Choux Company

Louie F. Watson (Ohio) – WWR 1978
Principal at L.F. Watson & Associates, a management consulting firm

Andrew T. Yount (Deceased) (Ohio) –WGH 1934
Decorated World War II veteran and member of the Board of Directors of Construction Advancement Program of Eastern Ohio and Western Pennsylvania

The Board is also pleased to announce the 2016 Distinguished Faculty:
Fritz Gillespie (WGH) English and Social Studies teacher

William Mullane (WWR and WGH) Art Teacher and Principal